free web page maker

Cleveland OH—Gold Star Families Memorial Monument

All donations from this page will be designated for the Cleveland OH monument.

The Monument Committee for the Gold Star Families Memorial Monument (GSFMM) located in Cleveland Ohio is excited to announce they will be recognizing and honoring Gold Star Families with a Gold Star Families Memorial Monument. 

To make a contribution for this particular monument, click the SUPPORT THIS PROJECT button.

Proposed Groundbreaking is April 1, 2018.  

E 9th Street Pier
Cleveland, OH 44114 
The public is invited.

 To learn more about the Gold Star Family Memorial, please contact:

LTJG Matthew J. Previts

1269 Chase Avenue

Lakewood, OH 44107
(216) 789.2139 

mprevits@gmail.com

Mike Dovilla

62 Harnagy Street

Berea, OH

(216) 280.8720

michael.dovilla@gmail.com

Lt. Matthew Previts and Mike Dovilla will serve as Honorary Board Members, Hershel Woody Williams Medal of Honor Foundation (HWWMOHF). 

The National Project Manager for HWWMOHF is Mike King.

Primary Project Email Addressmprevits@gmail.com


Primary Mailing Address

LTJG Matthew J. Previts

1269 Chase Avenue

Lakewood, OH 44107

Committee Members

Lee Stacey
Treasurer

lee.m.stacey@gmail.com

Sue Fuehrer
Susan.fuehrer@va.gov

Sheila Nowacki
snowacki@sbcglobal.net

Paul Sabataitis
Secretary

paul.sabataitis@case.edu

Chari Zito
Charizito@cox.net

A Gold Star Family member can be any relative: mother, father, stepmother, stepfather, adoptive or foster parents, wife, husband, child, stepchild, adopted child, brothers, sisters, half brothers or sisters, grandparents, grandchildren, aunts, uncles, cousins, nieces or nephews who have sacrificed a Loved One for our Freedom.

The Gold Star Family Memorial was created by Medal of Honor Recipient Hershel “Woody" Williams to remember those families who have made the ultimate sacrifice. To learn more about the memorial, please visit our Gold Star Families Memorial Monument web page.

"Dying for freedom isn't the worst thing that can happen. Being forgotten is." Georgie Carter-Krell (Mother of Posthumous Medal of Honor Recipient Pfc. Bruce W. Carter, USMC- Florida

Any excess funds raised for this Gold Star Families Memorial Monument Project will be used to further the mission of the Hershel "Woody" Williams Medal of Honor Foundation’s of honoring Gold Star Families and their fallen Heroes through the establishment of Gold Star Families Memorial Monuments in communities across the United States, offering scholarships to Gold Star Children as well as sponsoring and hosting outreach programs and events for Gold Star Families.

SHARE THIS PAGE!

FOLLOW US